Skip to main content

Directorate team

The Board of Trustees delegates to the Chief Executive the management of Christian Aid.

The Chief Executive has authority to direct the charity’s staff, resources and relationships in line with the overall strategic policies, direction, goals and budget set by the Board of Trustees and in keeping with constitutional objectives, the essential purpose, identity and nature of Christian Aid.

The Chief Executive leads the executive group, known as the ‘Directorate’. The Directorate operates in a collegiate manner, as a team.

The Chief Executive however, as the chairperson, has ultimate authority over any decisions made within the Directorate. The Heads of Department (‘Directors’) have authority to lead their departments in line with the priorities collectively agreed by the Directorate.

Our Chief Executive and Directorate team

Patrick Watt

Patrick Watt is the Chief Executive Officer for Christian Aid.

Osai Ojigho

Osai Ojigho is the Policy, Public and Campaigns Director for Christian Aid.

Nick Georgiadis

Nick Georgiadis is the Director of Fundraising and Supporter Engagement at Christian Aid.

Ojobo Ode Atuluku

Ojobo Ode Atuluku is the International Programmes Director at Christian Aid.

Tim Morris

Tim Morris is the Interim Director of Finance and Corporate Governance at Christian Aid.

Claire Vincent

Claire Vincent is the Director of People and Workplace Culture at Christian Aid.

Mervyn McCullagh

Mervyn McCullagh is the Director of Strategy and Global Change at Christian Aid.

Other Christian Aid teams

Board of Trustees

Find out about the role and function of our board of trustees.