Menu
Christian Aid London Marathon runners

Events

From running a marathon and walking in the country, to cycling through counties and carol singing, we have a variety of challenging and fun events for you to take part in!

Under the current circumstances regarding Covid-19, we recommend you should not hold or participate in any events.

Please refer to our advice.

With regards to training for running events, please do listen to government advice. Currently there aren't restrictions to being outside if you are feeling well, so going for a run outdoors is still fine to do. However, don’t overdo it, and look to avoid long, intense runs for the time being. Should we end up in a lockdown situation, outdoor running will no longer be possible. If this occurs, try some body conditioning at home to keep your fitness levels up and develop your core strength. If you are feeling ill, or have any symptoms of COVID-19, please do not exercise until you are completely well.

If your running event has been cancelled but you were planning to run the route or distance by yourself, please do not as there is no support (e.g. water stations) or medical assistance available on route making it extremely dangerous.

 

Take on an active fundraising event, or fundraise with your friends at a more leisurely pace. Whatever you choose, together we can end poverty. Find an event type to suit you below.

Find an event

Use the filtering tool to find an event that suits you.

Sort by

Friday, 07 August 2020 – 8.00am

Witness breath-taking views and conquer the highest 3 peaks of the Yorkshire Dales!

Wednesday, 26 August 2020 – 8.00am to Sunday, 30 August 2020 – 12.00am for 4 days

Cycle 270 miles for charity, through three countries to three capitals: London, Amsterdam and Brussels.

Friday, 04 September 2020 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 06 September 2020 – 6.00pm

From the scenic Glen Nevis Valley to the picturesque Snowdonia National Park, join us for one all mighty trekking challenge

Saturday, 05 September 2020 – 10.00am to Sunday, 06 September 2020 – 4.00pm

Sign up for one of these fabulous events and raise funds.  

Milton Keynes Marathon and Half Marathon Rightmove Stadium MK Stadium Way Milton Keynes, Bucks MK1 1ST United Kingdom

Wednesday, 09 September 2020 – 8.00am to Sunday, 13 September 2020 – 12.00am for 4 days

Join the London to Paris Bike Ride for a truly inspirational experience, and a great way to raise funds for Christian Aid.

Friday, 11 September 2020 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 13 September 2020 – 6.00pm

Conquer our toughest trekking challenge.

Saturday, 12 September 2020 – 12.00pm

Our in annual in memory event, Another Way to Remember, will take place on the 12 September.

Sunday, 13 September 2020 – 10.00am

Join our top team of runners at the world’s biggest half marathon!

Newcastle to South Shields Newcastle Upon Tyne Tyne and Wear NE8 2AY United Kingdom

Friday, 25 September 2020 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 27 September 2020 – 6.00pm

This exciting challenge will see you conquering Ben Nevis, the highest mountain in Scotland, Wales, England and Northern Ireland.

Saturday, 26 September 2020 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 27 September 2020 – 6.00pm for 2 days

Join this spectacular trek to the highest point in Wales. It's a stunning location for this great weekend challenge.

Sunday, 04 October 2020 – 10.00am

Take on the challenge of a lifetime and join our amazing team of runners.

Friday, 09 October 2020 – 9.00am to Friday, 09 October 2020 – 4.30pm

Radical Leadership

St Mary's, Wyndham Place, York Street London W1H 1PQ United Kingdom

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – 10.00am for 6.5 hours

We have had to postpone our sponsored abseiling event at St Mary Magdalen church in Oxford, but we hope to run it in the autumn.

Oxford Abseil St Mary Magdalen Church Magdalen Street Oxford OX1 3AE United Kingdom

Sunday, 01 November 2020 – 10.00am

Sign up for the Reading Half Marathon.   

Reading Half Marathon Goldline Events Longwater Avenue READING RG30 3EJ United Kingdom

Wednesday, 02 June 2021 – 8.00am to Sunday, 06 June 2021 – 12.00am for 4 days

Join the London to Paris Bike Ride for a truly inspirational experience, and a great way to raise funds for Christian Aid.

Friday, 18 June 2021 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 20 June 2021 – 6.00pm

From the scenic Glen Nevis Valley to the picturesque Snowdonia National Park, join us for one all mighty trekking challenge!

Friday, 18 June 2021 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 20 June 2021 – 6.00pm

This exciting challenge will see you conquering Ben Nevis, the highest mountain in Scotland, Wales, England and Northern Ireland.

Friday, 25 June 2021 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 27 June 2021 – 6.00pm

Step back in time and trek 25 miles in one weekend!

Saturday, 07 August 2021 – 6.00pm to Sunday, 08 August 2021 – 6.00pm

Join this spectacular trek as we explore the highest mountain in Wales and England by moonlight!

Wednesday, 11 August 2021 – 8.00am to Sunday, 15 August 2021 – 12.00am for 4 days

Join the London to Paris Bike Ride for a truly inspirational experience.